Why Introspective?

I believe that design is personal, and helps us learn about who we are – and why we are who we are – if we know how to pay attention.  I love the details around me every day.  I love the little things, the everyday victories and celebrations.  I want to put my love of *the things I love* out there to the world.  I think there is a simple beauty in sharing joy, and I suppose, here it goes…

My intent for this blog is a spot to record my doodles, my thoughts, my book reviews, my design processes and my hobbies.  I’m interested in interiors, fashion, architecture, nature and life in general.  I love to read and write, and my hope is to create a spot where I mix those passions and design gets personal.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

