New Workspace!

Just got a free table, and started to put together my workspace for *hopefully* some stained glass!  I’ve been working on some designs based on the sketches I put up last post.  I’m finding SketchUp really helpful in making accurate patterns, and I’m trying out an offset thing so account for the copper foil in the pattern.  I will report back when I have something to report on!

For now, some pictures of my semi-permanent workspace.  My free table, with some glass being taken out of boxes and assessed for condition, amount and colour.  Clearly, the wall behind this table needs some artwork to make it more interesting and less blank:

Image

My old light table, with a makeshift work surface made out of an Ikea cupboard door.  I’m excited about the potential of having a raised grinder:

Image

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

